The Govt of Bihar has Transferred 10 Senior IAS Officers in a Major Reshuffle

Patna, 14 June 2024: Dr. S Siddharth (IAS) has been appointed as the new Additional Chief Secretary of the Education Department.  Dr. Siddharth’s appointment is seen as a strategic move aimed at bringing fresh perspectives and improvements to the Education Department, following widespread dissatisfaction with Pathak’s tenure. 

Shri K K Pathak (IAS :1990), who held the position of Additional Chief Secretary (ACS) in the Education Department, he has now been appointed as the ACS of the Revenue and Land Reforms Department. Meanwhile, he will continue to hold additional charge of the Director General of the Bihar Institute of Public Administration & Rural Development (BIPARD).

List of other IAS Officers who got Transferred: 

  1. Deepak Kumar Singh: He has been now appointed as the Additional Chief Secretary of the Rural Affairs Department.
  2. Arvind Kumar Chaudhary: He has been made the Principal Secretary of the Home Department and will continue to oversee the Surveillance Department until further notice.
  3. Pankaj Kumar Pal: Transferred to the position of Secretary of the Rural Development Department and will also be responsible for BIADA. 
  4. Lokesh Kumar Singh: He has been assigned full responsibility for the Finance Department.
  5. Rajkumar: He has been now appointed as the District Magistrate (DM) of Bhojpur.
  6. Ashutosh Kumar Verma: He will now serve as the District Magistrate of Nawada.
  7. Mahendra Kumar: He has been appointed as the Managing Director of South Bihar Power Distribution Company.
  8. Prashant Kumar: He has been appointed as the Director of the Social Welfare Department.

About bureaucracy

Read All Posts By bureaucracy