Shri Narendra Modi Cabinet 2.0-A Big Change in Ministers Portfolios

Shri Narendra Modi Cabinet 2.0-A Big Change in Ministers Portfolios

New Delhi, 31 May 2019: Shri Narendra Modi has taken oath as Prime Minister of 17th Lok Sabha with 25 Cabinet Minister and 33 Minister of State on 30th May 2019 at Rashtrapati Bhawan. Around 8000 Guest were present along with BIMSTEC members and dignitaries.  There is big changes in Modi Cabinet 2.0, there few big names have been dropped like Arun Jaitley, Shushma Swaraj, Jayant Sinha, Manoj Sinha, Dr. Mahesh Sharma and JP Nadda etc. At the same many new faces have been included in the council of minister list.

Today, Narendra Modi Government allocated the portfolios to the respective council of minister based on thier experience and proficiency. The full list of Cabinet Ministers, Minister of States (Independent Charges) and Minister of States with their portfolios are as follows.


Narendra Modi Government 2.0: Cabinet Ministers 17th Lok Sabha 2019


1 Narendra Modi Prime Minister, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space; All important policy issues; all others not allocated
2 Amit Shah Minister for Home Affairs
3 Rajnath Singh Minister for Defence
4 Nitin Gadkari Minister for Road Transport and Highways, Minister of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises
5 Sadananda Gowda Minister for Chemicals and Fertilizers
6 Nirmala Sitharaman Minister for Finance, Minister for Corporate Affairs
7 Ram Vilas Paswan Minister for Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution
8 Narendra Singh Tomar Minister for Agriculture & Farmers Welfare, Minister for Rural Development, Minister for Panchayati Raj
9 Ravi Shankar Prasad Minister for Law and Justice, Minister for Communications, Minister for Electronics and Information Technology
10 Harsimrat Kaur Badal Minister for Food Processing Industries
11 S Jaishankar Minister for External Affairs
12 Ramesh Nishank Pokhriyal Minister for Human Resource Development
13 Thawar Chand Gahlot Minister for Social Justice and Empowerment
14 Arjun Munda Minister for Tribal Affairs
15 Smriti Irani Minister for Women & Child Develop.; Minister for Textiles
16 Harsh Vardhan Minister for Health and Family Welfare;
Minister for Science and Technology; Minister for Earth Sciences
17 Prakash Javadekar Minister for Environment, Forest & Climate Change; Minister for Information and Broadcasting
18 Piyush Goyal Minister for Railways; Minister for Commerce and Industry
19 Dharmendra Pradhan Minister for Petroleum &Natural Gas; Minister for Steel
20 Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi Minister for Minority Affairs
21 Pralhad Joshi Minister for Parliamentary Affairs; Minister for Coal;  Minister for Mines
22 Mahendra Nath Pandey Minister for Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
23 Arvind Sawant Minister for Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise
24 Giriraj Singh Minister for Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
25 Gajendra Singh Shekhawat Minister for Jal Shakti
26 Santosh Gangwar MoS (I/C) for Ministry of Labour and Employment
27 Rao Indrajit Singh MoS (I/C) for Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation; MoS (I/C) for Ministry of Planning.
28 Shreepad Nayak MoS (I/C) for Ministry of AYUSH; MoS for Ministry of Defence
29 Jitendra Singh MoS (I/C) for Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region; MoS for the Prime Minister’s Office; MoS for Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; MoS for Department of Atomic Energy; MoS for Department of Space
30 Kiren Rijiju MoS (I/C) for Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports; and MoS for Ministry of Minority Affairs
31 Prahlad Singh Patel MoS (I/C) for Ministry of Culture; MoS (I/C) of the Ministry of Tourism
32 RK Singh MoS (I/C) for Ministry of Power; MoS (I/C) for Ministry of New and Renewable Energy; Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
33 Hardeep Singh Puri MoS (I/C) for Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs; MoS (I/C) for Ministry of Civil Aviation; MoS for Ministry of Commerce and Industry
34 Mansukh Mandaviya MoS (I/C) for Ministry of Shipping; Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers
35 Faggan Singh Kulaste MoS for Ministry of Steel
36 Ashwini Chaubey MoS for Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
37 Gen (retd) VK Singh MoS for Ministry of Road Transport and Highways
38 Kishan Pal Gujjar MoS for Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
39 Danve Raosaheb Dadarao MoS for Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
40 G. Kishan Reddy MoS for Ministry of Home Affairs
41 Parshottam Rupala MoS for Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
42 Ramdas Athawale MoS for Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
43 Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti MoS for Ministry of Rural Development
44 Babul Supriyo MoS for Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
45 Sanjeev Kumar Balyan MoS for Ministry of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
46 Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao MoS for Ministry of Human Resource Development; Ministry of Communications; Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
47 Anurag Singh Thakur
48 Angadi Suresh Channabasappa
49 Nityanand Rai
50 V Muraleedharan
51 Renuka Singh Saruta
52 Som Parkash
53 Rameswar Teli
54 Pratap Chandra Sarangi
55 Kailash Choudhary
56 Debasree Chaudhuri
57 Arjun Ram Meghwal MoS for Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs; Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
58 Rattan Lal Kataria


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *