Major Bureaucratic Reshuffle by CM Uttarakhand

Major Bureaucratic Reshuffle by CM Uttarakhand

Dehradun 02 November 2017:  Chief Minister Uttarakhand made major bureaucratic reshuffle in Uttarakhand and the departments of 16 officers including 12 IAS officers were changed.

Mr. Ranbir Singh (IAS) Additional Chief Secretary, who held the charge of a number of departments including higher education, social welfare and infrastructure development, has been given additional charge of the forest and environment department.

Mr. Om Prakash (IAS) Additional Chief Secretary, has been given the additional charge of civil aviation in addition to his current charge of health and family welfare and the PWD departments.

The charge of secretariat administration has been taken away from Principal Secretary Anand Bardhan (IAS), who continues to hold the charge of irrigation, mining, food and civil supplies and home departments.

Mr. Bhupinder Kaur Aulakh (IAS) School education secretary has been given additional charge of sports and youth welfare.

Mr. Amit Singh Negi (IAS) CEO Tourism Development Council has been made secretary planning. He will continue to hold the charge of other departments currently under him.

Mr. Harbans Singh Chugh (IAS) has been given the charge of secretariat administration in addition to the ones he holds currently.

Mr. Ashish Kumar Srivastava (IAS) Additional Secretary has been discharged of his responsibilities as additional secretary agriculture and dairy development.

The charge of excise department has been taken away from Additional Secretary Mr. Yugal Kishore Pant  (IAS) and additional secretary V Shanmugam has been made excise commissioner.

Mr. Vimmi Sachdeva (IAS) has been appointed as Director sports and additional secretary home..

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *